Cool Podcasts

Finding the best podcasts for you!

Podcast For Children

Posted by coolpodcasts on September 9, 2006

Podcast for children? Why not? Podcast is not just for the big boys. Parents will be surely enticed to know that they can now actually extend the use of their iPod or other portable media players to their young ones. And parents could use the technology of podcasting to keep their kids busy and occupied while they travel together or while mom or dad have a short meeting with someone.

There are numbers of cool websites today that feature special podcast for children wherein most of them are offered free. Plus the fact that these podcasts are not only meant to entertain the young ones. They are designed to educate and teach the children.

One impressive podcast website that provides numerous free audio stories for kids is the Storynory located at http://storynory.com/. This site caters for children and they have good collection of fun filled and educational stories and literatures for children.

Another nice podcast website for children is the kid-cast can be found at http://www.kid-cast.com. This podcasting site is dedicated for children podcasting and helps these children to upload their own podcast on the net. With this site, parents can even encourage their kids to be creative and produce their own show.

24 Responses to “Podcast For Children”

  1. […] Cool Podcasts – Podcasts for Children Article […]

  2. EC said

    My family loves the Boomerang! podcast: http://podcast.boomkids.com/?feed=podcast

    Kids go back in time to interview famous people; they explore topics in science, nature, and economics; they travel around the country documenting sights and sounds; and they get to the bottom of big ideas like advertising, the Berlin Wall, immigration and homeschooling. There are also jokes, mysteries, and fantastic, heartfelt stories.

  3. Fredi said

    Good Post. Can you email me back, please. Thank you.

  4. Laura said

    the Carrie Heyes DooPod: poetry for kids is really good too.
    Really cute children’s peoms.

    http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/carrie-heyes/id400111814

  5. senpolia said

    senpolia…

    […]Podcast For Children « Cool Podcasts[…]…

  6. “Podcast For Children Cool Podcasts” How To Make Roman Shades was
    in fact a marvelous blog post, cannot help but wait to look over far more of your blogs.

    Time to spend a little time on the web hehe.
    Thanks for the post ,Phillip

  7. Aurora said

    Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you ever been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The entire look
    of your website is fantastic, let alone the content material!

  8. I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of space .
    Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website.
    Studying this information So i am satisfied to show that
    I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I most for sure will make certain to do not forget this site and give it a glance regularly.

  9. Thank you, I’ve just been searching for info about this topic for a long time and yours is the greatest I have came upon till now. However, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain about the supply?

  10. Everything is very open with a very clear description
    of the challenges. It was truly informative.
    Your website is very useful. Many thanks for sharing!

  11. Jannie said

    Thanks to my father who stated to me concerning this weblog,
    this weblog is really awesome.

  12. Your style is very unique in comparison to other people I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this page.

  13. Annmarie said

    Thanks to my father who told me on the topic of this webpage, this
    webpage is genuinely awesome.

  14. You could certainly see your enthusiasm within the article you write.
    The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe.

    All the time go after your heart.

  15. Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve be mindful your stuff previous to and you are simply too magnificent. I really like what you’ve bought
    here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which in which you assert it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it smart. I can’t
    wait to learn much more from you. That is actually a terrific web site.

  16. Nickolas said

    This piece of writing will help the internet people
    for creating new weblog or even a weblog from start to end.

  17. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.

    I’m attempting to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  18. Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no
    backup. Do you have any methods to protect against hackers?

  19. Youu have a true talent for words.

  20. Some posts cause you to chuckle, other posts make you feel sad, this particular one made me think, which is the best of all.

  21. Recently bought a cradle carrier and it’s amazing for small babies!

    One difficulty you will come across is moving the child into and out of
    this carrier, this is often difficult if you are on the go.

  22. Joel said

    obviously like your web site however you have to
    take a look at the spelling on several of your posts.
    A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it
    very troublesome to tell the reality then again I’ll certainly come back
    again.

  23. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post.

    Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  24. google said

    I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this
    sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website.

    Studying this info So i’m satisfied to convey that I’ve a very
    good uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed.
    I such a lot undoubtedly will make sure to do not omit this web site and provides it a look
    on a relentless basis.

Leave a comment